Nov 20, 2019  
2016 - 2018 UTPB Graduate Studies Catalog 
    
2016 - 2018 UTPB Graduate Studies Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Faculty


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Harold C. Abrams, Assistant Professor of Political Science
BA, Colgate University; MS, State University of New York at Stony Brook; Ph.D. (1991), New York University.
Abrams_H@utpb.edu

Steven J. Aicinena, Professor of Kinesiology
BA, University of California at Davis; MA, Idaho State University; EdD (1988), University of Northern Colorado
Aicinena_S@utpb.edu

Donald M. Allen, Professor of Biology and Ashbel Smith Professor
BA, MA, PhD (1970), University of Oregon
Allen_D@utpb.edu

Sophia Andres, Professor of English and Kathlyn Cosper Dunagan Professor in the Humanities
BA, MA, San Jose State University, California; PhD (1985), University of Edinburgh, Scotland
Andres_S@utpb.edu

Maria Avalos, Assistant Professor of Education
BA, Southwestern University; Med, Texas State University; PhD, University of Texas at Austin
Avalos_m@utpb.edu

Rebecca Babcock, Assistant Professor of English.
BA, MA, University of Massachusetts; PhD (2005), Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Babcock_R@utpb.edu

Kevin Badgett, Assistant Professor of Education
BA, Pepperdine University; MS, EdD (2011), University of Houston-Clear Lake.
Badgett_k@utpb.edu

Lindsey Balderaz, Senior Lecturer of Education
BA, Texas Tech University; M.Ed, PhD (2014) University of North Texas
Baldarez_l@utpb.edu

Scott A. Carson, Associate Professor of Economics
BS, MS, Brigham Young University; PhD (1998), University of Utah
Carson_S@utpb.edu

Derek Catsam, Professor of History & Kathlyn Cosper Dunagan Professor in the Humanities
BA, Williams College; MA, University of North Carolina at Charlotte; PhD (2003), Ohio University
Catsam_D@utpb.edu

Wilma R. Dye, Associate Professor of Accountancy
BBA, San Jose State University, California; MS, University of North Texas; PhD (1998), Texas Tech University
Dye_W@utpb.edu

James Eldridge, Associate Professor of Kinesiology
BA, Texas Lutheran College; MA, Southwest Texas State University; EdD (1996), University of Houston
Eldridge_J@utpb.edu

Craig Emmert, Associate Professor of Political Science and Assistant Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
BS, Oklahoma State University; MA, Purdue University; PhD (1989), Florida State University
Emmert_C@utpb.edu

William R. Fannin, Professor of Management/Marketing, BA, MBA, University of Texas at Austin; PhD (1980), Texas A&M University
Fannin_W@utpb.edu

Jessica Garrett-Staib, Assistant Professor of Education
BS, West Texas State University; MA, University of Texas of the Permian Basin; EdD (2004), Sam Houston State University
Staib_j@utpb.edu

Paul J. Haensly, Associate Professor of Finance
BS, Texas A&M University; MA, University of Texas at Austin; PhD (1994), University of North Texas
Haensly_P@utpb.edu

Joanna Hadjicostandi, Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Northeastern University (1987).
Hadjicostandi_j@utpb.edu

Douglas P. Henderson, Professor of Biology
BA, Fairmont State College, W. Virginia; PhD (1993), University of Texas at Austin
Henderson_D@utpb.edu

Christopher Hiatt, Associate Professor of Mathematics.
BS, University of Idaho; MA, PhD (2007), University of Southern California.
hiatt_c@utpb.edu

Diana Hinton, Professor of History and J. Conrad Dunagan Chair in Regional and Business History
BA, Swarthmore College; MA, PhD (1969), Yale University
Hinton_D@utpb.edu

Paul E. Hodges, Professor of Economics and Ashbel Smith Professor
BA, MA, New Mexico State University; PhD (1974), Stanford University
Hodges_p@utpb.edu

Anthony Hoskin, Assistant Professor of Criminology
BS, Sociology; PhD (1999), State University of New York at Albany
Hoskin_a@utpb.edu

Jeannine Hurst, Associate Professor of Education- Reading
BA, MA, University of Texas of the Permian Basin; PhD (2003), Texas Tech University
Hurst_J@utpb.edu

Roy Hurst, Professor of Education and Associate Dean of the College of Education
BA, Whitman College; MS, Eastern Oregon University; PhD (1994), University of Southern Mississippi
Hurst_R@utpb.edu

Kay E. Ketzenberger, Associate Professor of Psychology
BA, University of Baltimore; MS, University of Texas at Austin; PhD (1995), Michigan State University
Ketzenberger_K@utpb.edu

Richard G. Kiekbusch, Associate Professor of Criminology
BA, MA, PhD (1973), University of Notre Dame
Kiekbusch_R@utpb.edu

Gae E. Kovalick, Associate Professor of Biology
BA, Wittenberg University; PhD (1984), University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Kovalick_G@utpb.edu

William Kritsonis, Professor of Education
BA, Central Washington University; MA, Seattle Pacific University; PhD, The University of Iowa.
Kritsonis_w@utpb.edu

Jason Lagapa, Assistant Professor of English
BA, Bennington College; MA, PhD (2003), University of Arizona
Lagapa_J@utpb.edu

Susan M. Lara, Professor of Education
BS, Abilene Christian University; MEd, EdD (1990), Texas Tech University
Lara_S@utpb.edu

Haesun Lee, Professor of Computer Science
BA, EWHA Women University; MS, PhD (1997), Illinois Institute of Technology
Lee_H@utpb.edu

Ilhyun Lee, Professor of Computer Science
BA, University of Minnesota; MS, PhD (1996), Illinois Institute of Technology
Lee_I@utpb.edu

Ana Martinez-Catsam, Associate Professor of History
BA, Texas A&M University; MA, St. Mary’s University; PhD (2003), Texas Tech University
Martinez_A@utpb.edu

James N. Olson, Professor of Psychology
BA, University of California-Santa Barbara; MA, PhD (1974), University of California-Los Angeles
Olson_J@utpb.edu

Prakash Pai, Assistant Professor of Finance
BC, MC, Bangalore University; MBA, MS, PhD (2004), Kent State University
Pai_P@utpb.edu

Robert L. Perry, Associate Professor of Political Science
BA, PhD (1995), Texas A&M University
Perry_R@utpb.edu

Cheryl Prachyl, Associate Professor of Accounting
BBA, MS, Texas A&M University; PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
Prachyl_c@utpb.edu

William H. Price, Associate Professor of Management and Dean of the College of Business and Engineering
BBA, Eastern New Mexico State University; MS, Gonzaga University; DBA (2001), Nova Southeastern University
Price_W@utpb.edu

Quan Yuan, Assitant Professor of Computer Science
BS, MS, Huazhong University of Science and Technology; PhD (2009), Florida Atlantic University

Todd Richardson, Associate Professor of English
BA, College of Wooster; MA, University of Delaware; PhD (2002), University of South Carolina
Richardson_T@utpb.edu

J. Michael Robinson, Professor of Chemistry and Ellen and Bill Noël Distinguished Professor for Energy Research
BS, MS, Louisiana Technological University; PhD (1973), Louisiana State University
Robinson_M@utpb.edu

Kara Rosenblatt, Assistant Professor of Education
BS, MS Florida State University; PhD (2009) University of Central Florida
Rosenblatt_k@utpb.edu

Yolanda Salgado, Associate Professor of Education- Bilingual/ESL Education
BS, Arizona State University; MA, University of Texas of the Permian Basin; PhD (2008), New Mexico State University
Salgado_Y@utpb.edu

Anshu Saran, Associate Professor and Coordinator of Marketing.
BA, University of Allahabad India; MBA, Asian Institute of Management, Manila, Philippines; PhD, The University of Texas –Pan American
Saran_a@utpb.edu

Ann Marie Smith, Assistant Professor of Education
BA, University of Northern Iowa; MA, Iowa State University; PhD (2006), University of Maryland, College Park.
Smith_a@utpb.edu

R. Douglas Spence, Associate Professor of Biology
BS, Houston Baptist University; MS, PhD (1986), Texas A&M University
Spence_D@utpb.edu

Roland Spickermann, Associate Professor of History
BA, University of California at Berkeley; MA, PhD (1994), University of Michigan
Spickermann_R@utpb.edu

Emily L. Stoudt, Lecturer in Geology.
BA, Ohio State University; MS Louisiana State University; Ph.D. (1975), Ohio State University.
Stoudt_e@utpb.edu

Lloyd J. Taylor III, Associate Professor of Management
BS, Texas Tech University; MBA, Midwestern State University; PhD (1994), Texas Tech University
Taylor_L@utpb.edu

Carol Ann Traut, Professor of Public Leadership
BA, Wayne State College; MLS, Drexel University; MA, Kansas State University; PhD (1988), Florida State University
Traut_C@utpb.edu

Chad Vanderford, Associate Professor of History
BA, University of California; MA, California State; PhD (2005), Louisiana State University
Vanderford_c@utpb.edu

Sarah Shawn Watson, Associate Professor of English
BA, University of Massachusetts-Boston; MA, Ohio University; PhD (1983), Cornell University
Watson_S@utpb.edu

W. David Watts, Professor of Sociology and President
BA, University of Texas at Austin; MA and PhD (1976) State University of New York at Buffalo
Watts_D@utpb.edu

Mark Wildermuth, Professor of English
BA, MA, George Mason University; PhD (1991), University of Wisconsin-Madison
Wildermuth_M@utpb.edu

Robert Zeglin, Assistant Professor of Education
BS, University of Pittsburg at Johnstown; MA, Montclair State Universtiy; PhD (2015) The George Washington University
Zeglin_r@utpb.edu

Thomas Dynneson, Professor of Education, Emeritus, 1973-1995.
Patricio Jaramillo, Professor of Education, Emeritus.
Edwin Kurtz, Professor of Life Science, Emeritus, 1972-1989.
Stanley Marcus, Professor of Art, Emeritus, 1973-1992.
James A. Nickel, Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, Emeritus, 1972-1993.
Robert Colbert Rhodes, Professor of Sociology, Emeritus, 1975-2002.
Frank N. Samponaro, Professor of History, Emeritus, 1974-1999.